Rameez Raja reveals his all-time XI, 3 Indians & 1 Pakistani named

Featured, News

Cricketer-turned-commentator Rameez Raja from Pakistan revealed his all-time XI via Lords’ cricket official YouTube channel. Surprisingly, only one Pakistani player made it into the list while 3 all-time greats from India are placed. However, the list seemed like one of the most unbiased all-time XI teams in the recent times.

Rameez Raja asked Indian openers Virender Sehwag and the legendary Sunil Gavaskar to open the innings for his side while the Windies great Sir Vivian Richards was handed to take the burden of number 3 position. Raja furtherly named the highest run- scorer in the world Sachin Tendulkar to play at number 4 for his side.

Rameez all-time XI, Test
Rameez Raja (Picture Source – Cricket Country/Getty Images)

Another Windies’ greats and all-time legendary players to grace the game, Brian Lara and Sir Garfield Sobers are named in the side to look after the middle-order department after Sachin Tendulkar. Interestingly, Rameez Raja excluded the likes of Jacques Kallis but his side has got the names to thrash any opposition.

Coming to the wicketkeeper section, Rameez Raja asked the all-time great and stylish southpaw, Adam Gilchrist to done the gloves while the only Pakistani player to be in the list Imran Khan has been named as the skipper of the team. Imran Khan will also do the services of all-rounder as well.

Coming to fast bowling department, Rameez Raja asked the Windies’ great Malcolm Marshall and the Australian Glenn McGrath to do the job for his side while the dangerous leg spinner, Shane Warne is the other top player to be included in his bowling department. All in all, Rameez Raja got the quality in his side that can deliver goods on any given day.

Here is his squad:

Virender Sehwag, Sunil Gavaskar, Sir Viv Richards, Sachin Tendulkar, Brian Lara, Sir Garfield Sobers, Adam Gilchrist (wk), Imran Khan (c), Malcolm Marshall, Glenn McGrath, Shane Warne.

Here is the video: