, , ,

IPL 2017: Best playing XI of the tenth season


The tenth season of the Indian Premier League concluded with Mumbai Indians been crown as champions. They won the title by defeating the Rising Pune Supergiant in a thriller of a contest by just one run.

We have seen some scintillating performances with both bat and ball. Let’s take a look at the CricSpirit’s best playing XI of the tenth season of the IPL based on the player’s performances.

1. David Warner

David Warner (Photo Credits: Cricket Country via IANS)

Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper David Warner was in sublime form right throughout the tournament. He carried his previous year performance in this season as well, as he scored 641 runs in the 14 matches he played at a blistering strike rate of 141.81 and at an outstanding average of 58.27. His knock of 126 off 59 balls was one of the best of the tournament. The Australian vice-captain is also the orange cap holder of the season.

Indian fast bowler Mohammed Shami discloses his actual name

Virat Kohli and Anil Kumble make their salary plea to BCCI, might hurt MS Dhoni